Cal South State Cup Archives

Cal South State Cup has been held annually since 1978, and has also been known previously as the Cal South Open Cup. 

In 2009, champions in this competition advanced to the US Youth Soccer Far West Presidents Cup Championships. In 2010, the Cal South State Cup was broken into two separate divisions: Governors and Presidents. Only the champions in the Presidents Division (U13-U17) advance to the US Youth Soccer Region IV Presidents Cup Championships.

There are strict rules governing where teams may play in the two State Cup divisions. To see an updated play level guide, click here.

To learn more about State Cup or to register your team for the next competition, click here.

To see lists and photos of the State Cup champions and finalists throughout its history, click on the appropriate link below:


1978-1989 1990-1999 2000-2009 2010-present


Click here to jump back to the Youth Championships Archive main page

Click here to jump back to Cal South Archives main page