News Detail


June 14, 2011

WEST JORDAN, Utah (June 14, 2011) - Sixteen Cal South teams - ten Sports Authority State Cup champions and six wild cards - will begin three days of preliminary match play tomorrow in the 2011 US Youth Soccer Region IV Presidents Cup, being held from June 15-19 in West Jordan, Utah.

The Presidents Division champions in the 2011 Sports Authority State Cup in the U13 through U17 age groups will represent Cal South in this event. Cal South teams U14 through U17 who win the Region IV Presidents Cup will then represent Cal South and Region IV in the US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup. will present live scoring updates throughout the competition. Please keep checking back at our homepage for links to each day's scoreboard.


Cal South Teams Attending the US Youth Soccer Region IV Presidents Cup
June 15-19, 2011 | West Jordan, Utah
Age Bracket Status Team Coach
BU13 State Cup Champion Los Angeles FC West Gabe Romo
GU13 State Cup Champion Slammers FC Maroon Trevor Ickes
GU13 Wild Card So Cal Blues Ben Helm
BU14 State Cup Champion Corona Eagles Ernie Parra
BU14 Wild Card Oxnard PAL White Ricardo Zamarron
GU14 State Cup Champion United FC White Karl Simonian
BU15 State Cup Champion Antelope Valley SC Ambush Hugo Torres
BU15 Wild Card Anaheim FC Miguel Aguila
GU15 State Cup Champion Real So Cal Blue Steve McKenzie
BU16 State Cup Champion Club America Blue Jerry Tamashiro
BU16 Wild Card Riverside MGFM Juventus Edgar Trejo
GU16 State Cup Champion Santa Clarita Valley Magic Natalie Helgerson
GU16 Wild Card South Bay Force Blue Donavan Martinez
BU17 State Cup Champion PQ Premier Red Seamus McFadden
GU17 State Cup Champion Nomads SC Brian McManus
GU17 Wild Card Cypress FC Elite Jeff De Seriere